Craig's Customs!

each forum member is allowed ONE topic to share their Disney Infinity customs that they have created

Craig's Customs!

Postby craigbarnes88 » Mon Jun 01, 2015 4:03 pm

So many of you may have seen these guys already, I have posted them on Twitter before, and I posted them on a facebook group as both are much easier to post pictures to!
But I have finally gotten round to resizing etc to post them on here.
So I'll introduce myself, I'm a university student from the UK, so I'm far from having all the free time in the world. However when I do get some free time this is what I like to do :)
The great thing about Disney infinity is the costume discs, this lets me make customs and they actually appear in game looking the same as I make them! So although I have thousands of ideas for customs of non in game variants, right now I'm focusing on in game appearances. :)
My niece is 5, and I love playing this game with her, and the great thing about my customs showing up in game the same, is she plays with them as much as the originals! I wouldn't like for her to put a figure on the base, and it comes up looking totally different. I experienced this with Skylanders (what, don't look at me like that, it did come out first!), I made a few customs to represent their lost island personas, but they didn't appear in game as the figure and my niece would always ask me why. Disney lets me keep my creativity going, and lets her play with even more figures!
So hats off to Disney infinity, and I hope there are many more costume discs coming!

So my very first custom for Disney infinity was:
Mr Incredible's Glory Days costume! Being this my first custom for some time, its a bit rough, and I used acrylic paints for this one, which was a bad idea. It doesn't come out as smooth as model paints. Maybe one day I will get around to re-doing him, but for now that's him!

Secondly was my first I showed to the world: