Game language in french??

including hints, tips and glitches. any hardware, software or gameplay related questions go in this forum
please try and make it clear in the topic title what the content is
a title such as "toy box" will not help anyone when searching for information

Game language in french??

Postby bleu4ever » Sun Sep 28, 2014 4:36 pm

help how do I fix this :( I live in holland but I'm american I picked up the game yesterday and as soon as I started playing, it was in french and I dont know how to change it I'm on a Xbox and my language is set to english on the console but the game stays french should I bring it back and exchange it? what should I do please Help

Thanks
The public is in danger! My evening's in danger! You tell me where my suit is, woman! We are talking about the greater good! 'Greater good?' I am your wife! I'm the greatest *good* you are ever gonna get! "

rank_250
bleu4ever
Main Console: Xbox One
NN ID:

Re: Game language in french??

Postby Zazaaji » Sun Sep 28, 2014 11:23 pm

Change you Xbox's region to USA or England, then set language to English again. Turn off and turn back on your Xbox (DO NOT restart it, full on/off cycle), and try it again. It should be in English now. After you confirm it is, you should be able to change your region back to Holland without touching the language setting, and it should still be English.
Want a custom made avatar using your favorite characters from DI? PM me

rank_50
Zazaaji
Main Console: Wii U
PSN ID:
XBL ID:
NN ID:
Disney ID:

Postby AGBinCH » Sat Oct 18, 2014 12:15 pm

Did anyone find a way to change the language? I bought a copy of the PS3 version in Germany and expected it to work in English because the flags on the back of the box it said the game could play in English (or French) but I don't find any way to change from German. System language is already English.